• We had an issue with background services between march 10th and 15th or there about. This meant the payment services were not linking to automatic upgrades. If you paid for premium membership and are still seeing ads please let me know and the email you used against PayPal and I cam manually verify and upgrade your account.
what is the latest re ashley.we need some penetration badly and his pedigree suggests he may be our best bet outside moving hicks in to centre..it would be good to get a look at him.

A couple of weeks + at the very least a few games in premier league to get his game up to speed.

You'd think the earliest he'd be back is around round 10 or something.

well Mark Gaznier showed how centre play should be done, i cant remember seeing our centres even looking past there opposite number let alone running past them, Hornby targeted our centres all night,,, ive been saying for 12 months that stepho isnt up to it, but the " he has potential" defence keeps getting chucked in my face. i wont bag Matai as he is filling in, but no question stephenson is the weakest link!

Stepho's defence is still up **** creek.

His shirt grabbing efforts last night are a precise indication of it.

Hopefully we get a look at Alberts soon. Another 4 weeks, pppffffttt. Matai did OK imo. Steppa had a shocker but he was OK in the other games.

Gaznier is a class act........if he wasn't such a cat he could have been one of the greats of RL.......and Barret played well too.

<span class='smallblacktext'>[ Edited Mon Apr 11 2005, 08:03AM ]</span>

i think we have plenty of strenghth in the centres,stepho,Johnson,Alberts,matai,hill,and then theres the fill ins Menzies,Williamson,Hicks. Am i missing any?

It looks like Hill is going to be out for a couple more weeks. If that is so, I'd be moving Hicks back to the centres. He is too good a player to have on the wing, hardly ever seeing the ball.