Fro link said:you lot are unbelievable, of course he was obstructed, and campese may not have tackled him effectively , but we won't know because he couldnt get to him, shepherds dont get much more obvious than that.
Ryan link said:Disagree mate. The obstruction rule is about which player you have run \"BEHIND\" to gain an advantage. Williams didn't run behind anybody. If that was an obstruction, any defending team should bolt straight into the attacking teams line each tackle, then attempt to make tackles - and it would be obstruction every time.
Jatz Crackers link said:Ryan: The rules make no mention of 'Behind\" or any positional reference. Impedence is the issue.
Fro: why shouldn’t play have been allowed to go on as normal ? and if play must be stopped why was that play penalised rather than a scrum ?
Fro link said:Sorry missed this yesterday, simply because the Canberra player was impeded from making a tackle.
Team | P | W | D | L | PD | Pts | |
---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
1 | Bulldogs | 11 | 9 | 0 | 2 | 74 | 22 |
2 | Raiders | 13 | 10 | 0 | 3 | 72 | 20 |
3 | Warriors | 12 | 9 | 0 | 3 | 5 | 20 |
4 | Storm | 11 | 7 | 0 | 4 | 147 | 18 |
5 | Sharks | 12 | 7 | 0 | 5 | 44 | 16 |
6 | Cowboys | 11 | 5 | 1 | 5 | -28 | 15 |
7 | Sea Eagles | 13 | 6 | 0 | 7 | 42 | 14 |
8 | Dragons | 11 | 5 | 0 | 6 | 3 | 14 |
9 | Roosters | 12 | 5 | 0 | 7 | -22 | 14 |
10 | Rabbitohs | 12 | 6 | 0 | 6 | -58 | 14 |
11 | Dolphins | 12 | 5 | 0 | 7 | 42 | 12 |
12 | Broncos | 12 | 5 | 0 | 7 | 14 | 12 |
13 | Tigers | 12 | 5 | 0 | 7 | -58 | 12 |
14 | Knights | 13 | 5 | 0 | 8 | -65 | 12 |
15 | Panthers | 12 | 4 | 1 | 7 | -13 | 11 |
16 | Eels | 12 | 4 | 0 | 8 | -87 | 10 |
17 | Titans | 11 | 3 | 0 | 8 | -112 | 10 |