Jamie Lyon and my pursuit of signature...

• We had an issue with background services between march 10th and 15th or there about. This meant the payment services were not linking to automatic upgrades. If you paid for premium membership and are still seeing ads please let me know and the email you used against PayPal and I cam manually verify and upgrade your account.

Saint88

Rookie
Hey guys, absolute newbie here and here for purely / maybe partly selfish reasons.

I am a St Helens pommie that posts on our own forum semi-regularly (redvee). A recent thread we had was "best player to ever play in the RedVee?". My vote went to Mr. Lyon even though he was only around two years. When he joined the club expectations were high, however once he started playing - well as you guys have witnessed, Jamie Lyon at his best is just an absolute phenomenon. He is the reason I fell in love with rugby and roughly 10 years later, I am hoping to get his signature on my St Helens shirt from that era.

Is anybody able to guide me in any direction that may result in getting this achieved?! I am acutely aware that on retirement Lyon is likely to sink into the shadows and go back to the farming lifestyle which he was brought up on. Therefore time is increasingly of the essence.

Your help would truly be much appreciated.

Contact the Manly Club, they will facilitate it I'm sure. Wayne Cousins is the most likely contact.
m[email protected]
+6 2 99703000 is the switchboard

As Killer is celebrating his 200th first grade game on Monday, the Club may even like to do a 'piece' with you :)

The 'farm' is actually in Warriewood, here on the Northern Beaches. Killer is staying local.

Last edited:
Hang around all the health food shops on the Northern Beaches and you'll run into him for sure.