1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Leilua Sin Bin For Hitting Napa

Discussion in 'Rugby League Forum' started by Eagles2nv, Mar 13, 2016.

  1. Eagles2nv

    Eagles2nv Sea you in the finals 2017 Tipping Competitor

    Ratings:
    +1,639 /41
  2. globaleagle

    globaleagle Le ver vert va vers le verre vert! Premium Member 2017 Tipping Competitor

    12,688
    5,074
    Ratings:
    +9,328 /71
    I thought it was a bit tough as well. I could hear the ref saying that ...look it's the rule. Won't players soon just start to slap real hard.

    Leilua should've claimed he was concussed (wouldn't have done him any good as concussions don't really exist in the nrl world - long term effects of concussion anyway.)

    Wasn't that the second head high tackle napa did? Was that one put on report? surely there should be some sin bin rule here as well.

    If you get put on report twice....have a 10 min sitdown.

    But amateur decade rolls on for the nrl.
     
  3. Loobs

    Loobs I am not really Scott Penn Premium Member

    6,397
    2,096
    Ratings:
    +7,596 /280
    Zero tolerance like coaches not being able to have a go at bad refereeing..?
     
  4. Eagles2nv

    Eagles2nv Sea you in the finals 2017 Tipping Competitor

    Ratings:
    +1,639 /41
    Yeah he was placed on report.

    I agree, 2 reportable offences and you should be binned.
     
  5. NewwyEagle

    NewwyEagle I sleep in a racing car

    869
    354
    Ratings:
    +1,371 /64
    Sorry guys but Leilua knew better and just couldn't help himself. I'm actually very happy the refs remembered what a sin binning was.
     
  6. mozgrame

    mozgrame Well-Known Member

    7,142
    3,100
    Ratings:
    +4,775 /47
    If you're going to gaol for car theft, you'd want to be caught with a Bugatti Veyron, not a 1986 Mazda 626.

    If you're going to do the time anyway, do the crime big! He should have smashed him hard and straight!

    :punch:
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
    • HappilyManly

      HappilyManly MWTS Premium Member 2017 Tipping Competitor

      15,784
      6,256
      Freshwater
      Ratings:
      +13,371 /291
      In the 8th minute, Nappa hit a guy with a swinging arm and all he got was a penalty
       

    Share This Page