Single Sex or Coed Schools

• We had an issue with background services between march 10th and 15th or there about. This meant the payment services were not linking to automatic upgrades. If you paid for premium membership and are still seeing ads please let me know and the email you used against PayPal and I cam manually verify and upgrade your account.

Canteen Worker

First Grader
This issue was raised in another thread - with some strong feelings made about boys or girls schools versus co-ed schools.

Does anyone have strong feelings about what is best and why?

If you have a school for straight boys does that mean we should have a school for the gay ones?

Post changed so that this thread doesn't get hijacked :cop: :wall: Mod!

well I was a half decent student and I honestly don't think I would've got any different TER if I had done the HSC in a co-ed school.
I just think having male female interaction gives you more of an idea of how to behave in the real world and the wrong behaviour of some private school blokes at the end of school should be fair testament to this.
I really don’t think having males and females together is a distraction and those who are distracted are the type that are going to be distracted anyway.
Having attended a single sex private school for 6years I cannot see how I gained any advantage at all and I would much rather have attended a co-ed school.

I wouldnt send my children to a same sex school.
While i have heard of the two sexes doing better in their studies if seperated , I have also heard of some having sex releated issues. I dont mean gay or whatever but some do find it hard to iinteract with the other sex, while others go hell for leather to make up for lost time.