NRL digital and TV rights offshore - an opportunity?

• We had an issue with background services between march 10th and 15th or there about. This meant the payment services were not linking to automatic upgrades. If you paid for premium membership and are still seeing ads please let me know and the email you used against PayPal and I cam manually verify and upgrade your account.

Harmless27

Reserve Grader
Howdy y'all,

As many of you know, I work in finance and marketing, so my mind has a tendency to drift to revenue opportunities with a slight edge of scepticism thrown in

I can't help but feel that the May 28th restart is VERY driven by revenue/financial necessity rather than a health-related decision.... but that is not the purpose of my post.

IF the NRL pull this off, then the NRL is likely to be the first major sporting competition to re-start GLOBALLY. It may only be a few weeks until other sports re-start.... but my thoughts are:
1. What are the current content agreements in place? Is there an opportunity to perhaps do a pay-per-view option globally in other countries to maximise inflows as people are so thirsty for live sport and content
2. Would the NRL consider toying with match times to make them palatable to international audiences? the US market is the obvious one for scale.... but even for the UK? I can imagine MANY super league watchers would LOVE to see a game kick off at 10pm their time (say midday or 1pm over here?) Surely kick off times mean nothing i a world where everyone is at home already, and there are no live crowds?
3. What opportunities could Manly harness I wonder? Given the unique profile and window available for a few weeks, could we call on our Internationally famous supporters to really get visible on social to help get audiences up for our team internationally? High jackman? Who else?